Today’s Program

Register below for a chance to win a door prize from a local Oxford or Seymour business.

2:30pm Welcome to Oxford & Juneteenth Remarks – Oxford First Selectman George Temple

2:35pm Welcome & Juneteenth Remarks – Seymour First Selectwoman AnnMarie Drugonis

2:40pm Juneteenth and All In – Seymour Resident Kevin Atterberry

2:50pm Oxford History & Juneteenth – Oxford Resident Ty Walton

3:00pm Valley NAACP & Valley MLK – Chairwoman (Valley MLK) Maliqa Mosley-Williams

3:05pm Student Essay/Poster Contest Recognition & Readings Awardees/Families & Oxford/Seymour Juneteenth Committee

3:15pm Closing Remarks & Next Steps for Involvement/Opportunities – Oxford Family Ty & Kristina Walton

3:30pm Poem by Iyaba Ibo Mandingo